FRANCIS LAPUYADE, not your regular Chef

After studying architecture in Geneva, becoming a Publicist and Art & Creative Director, then an advertising photographer in  Paris; it was no surprise that Francis Lapuyade gravitated in the early 2000s towards one of his passions: the restaurant trade, his other passion being music.

His Del Sud restaurant/caterer/delicatessen in Nîmes opened with a new concept: the very best of Mediterranean produce. It was an immediate success in a city reputed to have demanding culinary standards. Del Sud was selected in numerous guide and travel books: Michelin, Guide Vert, Géo Guide, Lonely Planet, Routard, Petit Futé, etc.

Francis returned to Paris in 2007 to improve and develop Pavillon Baltard in central Paris, les Halles district, and before joining Club Nubia, also worked as an advisory Chef for restaurant openings, a private Chef for individuals, a catering Chef for business clients and events. Nubia represents another challenge for Francis who loves nothing more than travelling down a new gustative route.

Why will you love it?

His has a different take on “home-made” cuisine and to back him up, he even has his own Patisserie chef whose desserts are guaranteed to turn the head of any sweet tooth! Sunday Brunch will be a mix of demonic food with a large serving of coolness.

FRANCIS LAPUYADE, un Chef atypique

Des études en architecture à Genève, publiciste ou directeur artistique et de création, ou encore photographe publicitaire à Paris; c’est donc en toute logique de ce parcours que Francis Lapuyade se tourne au début des années 2000 vers une de ses passions : la restauration, l’autre étant la musique.

Le restaurant/traiteur/épicerie Del Sud à Nîmes voit donc le jour avec un concept nouveau : mettre en avant le meilleur de la Méditerranée. Le succès est immédiat dans une ville réputée très difficile en matière culinaire. Le restaurant est sélectionné dans de nombreux guides… Michelin, Guide Vert, Géo Guide, Lonely Planet, Routard, Petit Futé etc.

En 2007 retour à Paris, pour redresser et développer le Pavillon Baltard dans les Halles et, jusqu’à l’ouverture du Club Nubia, Chef conseil pour l’ouverture de restaurants, Chef à domicile pour les particuliers, Chef traiteur pour les entreprises et événementiels. Nouveau challenge aujourd’hui pour cet amoureux des voyages gustatifs.

Pourquoi vous allez adorer?

Une autre idée de la cuisine faite maison et en renfort, un pâtissier pour des desserts à faire tourner la tête des becs sucrés. Brunch démoniaque le dimanche et une forte charge de coolness.